Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Intro to Quilting



Designed for someone who has used their sewing machine but never made a quilted project, this class will walk you through the quilting process from fabric selection to binding. When class is over, you will have a completed table runner, and know how to choose fabrics, follow a quilting pattern, cut fabric, piece a top, make a quilt sandwich, quilt your sandwich on a traditional sewing machine, and bind! The first class session will focus on fabric selection. No homework! Batting will be provided; additional supplies will need to be purchased after first class.

 

Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Must be familiar with how to use a sewing machine
Materials Included:
Materials will need to be purchased after the first class
Instructor Name:
Meghann and Martha

Intro to Quilting

Cost:
$ 39.00
Price includes batting
Sat, Aug 15, 2020 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sat, Aug 22, 2020 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sat, Aug 29, 2020 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sat, Sep 5, 2020 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 at 12:30 pm to 3:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Aug 26, 2020 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Sep 2, 2020 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 at 9:00 am to Noon
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Wed, Aug 26, 2020 at 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 2, 2020 at 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 at 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 at 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 at 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Sold Out